Junie – ADOPTION PENDING

Breed:  Yorkshire Terrier Mix
Approx. DOB: September 10, 2019
Weight: 7.8 lbs
Sex: Female
Energy Level:  medium energy
Adoption Fee:  $425.00

Requirements:
-if children in the home, must be 5+ years old and respectful of a dog’s boundaries
-if another dog in the home, must be less than 25 lbs

Note: Junie can live in an apartment/condo setting.

Pup-sonality:
Junie is my name and winning your heart is my aim! I am confident, happy, easy-going, playful; and very beautiful if I might add.

I enjoy playing with my toys and I will let go if you promise to keep playing with me. Snuggling with my humans and fur friends is so comforting. I love the company of most of my fur friends, we all like to get along. I am not so sure about large dogs or cats as I have not really encountered them yet. I am not shy when meeting new people, in fact, I really enjoy the company of all humans, big and small, and they seem to love me just as much as I love them.

I can go to the bathroom outside, but really, this Canadian weather is just too cold for my southern temperament, so I actually prefer to use a nice clean pee pad to do my business. I don’t need to be crated while the humans are away as I have not yet been destructive and I’m pretty chill when they leave without me.

Bath time is like my spa day, I enjoy all of that brushing and grooming, it helps me look my best. Car rides are super fun after my initial nerves wear off, unless we end up at the vet’s office. I have to be brutally honest here for a moment and let you know that I really don’t like being at the vet. For treatments beyond just my yearly vaccines, such as x-rays or drawing blood, I may need a little sedation to help calm me down. I might have had some trauma in the past when it comes to this type of thing.

I love to go for walks and do well walking on a leash. I really enjoy all of the sights and smells, and it helps keep me in shape. I don’t bark very often, only when I hear a strange noise I don’t recognize. My foster family treats me really well, but I am looking for that special someone to open their home to me so we can snuggle and play together. Could you be my special someone?

Medical note: Junie was given Pro Heart 12 on September 10, 2021 (this medication protects from heartworm recurrence for 12 months) and therefore only requires Nexguard each month for flea/tick preventative until August 2022. In September 2022, she will require a new prescription of Nexguard and Heartguard or Advantage Multi for year-round ongoing treatment.

Apply to adopt Junie today!

Donate towards Junie’s foster home and vet care!

All dogs available for adoption with Second Chance Animal Rescue Windsor-Essex come fully vaccinated, including lepto, spayed/neutered, microchipped, and heartworm tested (and are on heartworm/flea preventative while in our care). At adoption, adopters receive a 6-week free trial of pet insurance.

SCAR does not have the resources to adopt animals to the United States and we can only adopt within a 200 km radius of Windsor, Ontario. Please do not apply if you do not live in Ontario, within 200 kms of Windsor.